Gorillaz Release a Vinyl Box Set with 14 Unreleased Tracks


Liam Tinoco, Cub Writer

It’s only been about 2 weeks that the virtual band Gorillaz released their new album ‘Humanz’ after their 7 year hiatus and 2017 got exponentially better.

If that comeback wasn’t enough to satisfy your needs for the start of 2017, just a couple hours ago, a blessing from the heavens was put up on the official Gorillaz website.

This blessing consists of a box set vinyl collection of the whole ‘Humanz’ album, with 14 LPs, as well as 14 unreleased tracks on said LPs.

Each of the 12’’, 14 pieces of Vinyls are differently colored and packed each in an individual sleeve with different cover art, as well as each track from the album with an exclusive alternate version of that track on the reverse side.

Within the box set comes with a 54 page hardback book of Gorillaz artwork by Jamie Hewlett, this is all housed in a bespoke 12’’ vinyl case.

Unfortunately the preorders sold out fast. It is unknown whether there will be more available when august comes around for those who already ordered it prior.

Below is the tracklist for the box set.

Humanz (deluxe vinyl box set):

Disc 1:
1. Intro: I Switched My Robot Off / Ascension (feat. Vince Staples)
2. Long Beach

Disc: 2:
1. Strobelite (feat. Peven Everett)
2. Colombians

Disc 3:
1. Saturnz Barz (feat. Popcaan)
2. Duetz

Disc 4:
1. Momentz (feat. De La Soul)
2. Midnite Float (feat. Azekel)

Disc 5:
1. Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath / Submission (feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)
2. Grilling With His Face

Disc 6:
1. Charger (feat. Grace Jones)
2. Charger (Alternative Version) (feat. Pauline Black)

Disc 7:
1. Interlude: Elevator Going Up / Andromeda (feat. D.R.A.M.)
2. Andromeda (D.R.A.M. Special)

Disc 8:
1. Busted and Blue
2. Busted and Blue (Faia Younan Special)

Disc 9:
1. Interlude: Talk Radio / Carnival (feat. Anthony Hamiliton)
2. Carnival (feat. Anthony Hamilton) [2D Special]

Disc 10:
1. Let Me Out (feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)
2. Five Whales In A Dream

Disc 11:
1. Interlude: Penthouse / Sex Murder Party (feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)
2. Garage Palace (feat. Little Simz)

Disc 12:
1. She’s My Collar (feat. Kali Uchis)
2. She’s My Collar (Kali Uchis Spanish Special)

Disc 13:
1. Interlude: The Elephant / Hallelujah Money (feat. Benjamin Clemantine)
2. Phoenix on the Hill (feat. Sidiki Diabate)

Disc 14:
1. We Got The Power (feat. Jehnny Beth)
2. Tranzformer